First| Previous| 786 of 787 records| Next| Last| List All

Colour transparencies of the Sadler's Wells Ballet/The Royal Ballet revival of 'The Sleeping Beauty' (1946) at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden

Collection: Roger Wood Photographic Collection
Reference code: ROH/WOO/3/3/26
Date: 1954 - 1958
Date notes: Transparencies undated; date derived from research.
Level: File
Extent: 41 single 35mm colour transparencies
Scope and content: Transparencies featuring Margot Fonteyn as Princess Aurora, Michael Somes as Prince Florimund, Rowena Jackson and Brian Shaw as The Blue Birds, and members of The Royal Ballet.
Creator: Roger Wood
Copyright: All images © ROH Collections
Condition: Good. 
Alternative number: Photographer's own reference number: Fonteyn 1-41
Related production: The Sleeping Beauty (1946)