First| Previous| 14 of 22 records| Next| Last| List All

Black and white photographic negatives of the Sadler's Wells Ballet revival of 'Symphonic Variations' (1946) at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden

Collection: Roger Wood Photographic Collection
Reference code: ROH/WOO/1/3/284
Date: 9 July 1949
Date notes: Negatives 187E/3 are dated 9 July 1949, negatives 87Z/1 are undated.
Level: File
Extent: 2 rolls of 35mm black and white film consisting of 7 strips
Scope and content: Negatives featuring Margot Fonteyn, Pamela May, Moira Shearer, Michael Somes, Brian Shaw, and John Hart.
Creator: Roger Wood
Copyright: All images © ROH Collections
Condition: Good. 
Alternative number: Photographer's own reference number: 87Z/1, 187E/3.
Related production: Symphonic Variations (1946)