Requiem Canticles

Ballet: Work details

Choreographer: Jerome Robbins
Composer: Igor Stravinsky
Music title: Requiem Canticles (1966)
Work definition: Ballet in six movements
Notes: Requiem Canticles incorporates fragments of the Latin text from the Requiem Mass set for contralto, bass and chorus.
World premiere: 25 June 1972, New York City Ballet, New York State Theater, New York
ROH premiere: 15 November 1972, The Royal Ballet
ROH company premiere: 15 November 1972, The Royal Ballet, Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London
Requiem Canticles (1972) The Royal Ballet (5 performances online)